Who?What? When? Why?

This is my first assignment in a Blogging 101 class created by the good folks at WordPress.  I am excited to have an assignment because I love school and its been a few years since I was student and not a teacher.  This is supposed to be an introduction, “Who am I and Why am I blogging” type of thing.  Here goes………..

Me.  I love a good pant, lilies and coffee.  I try to eat healthy, but sometimes fall off the wagon.  I like to exercise but sometimes give up and sit on the couch after chasing around my 1 year old and cooking dinner.  I have the best intentions.

I also enjoy soaking in the beauty that the world has to offer in art, music, culture and history.  I love traveling and more than that, I love sharing my experiences with others.  I’ve been married for 2 years and we have a son named Braxton.  I can’t wait until he sees Neuschwanstein Castle or my husband drives on the autobahn for the first time.  I love to be the one to introduce people to beautiful things.  There is much beauty in the world that many don’t know or refuse to see for one reason or another.

Anywho, moving along……..I am an English as a Second Language instructor at a local community college in North Carolina.  My love of people, cultures and learning led me to this career and I currently love it.

Why?  Frankly, I started this blog as a beginning of a travel business.  I’m still trying to work out the details of what it will look like and this is my way to explore that.  Furthermore, I enjoy writing and needed something that made me feel like me.  With husband, kid, career, family, it’s easy to get lost and forget who you are.  I have been standing at that crossroad and thought it was time to do something about it.

So far, I love it and I hope you at least like it too.

Leave a Reply

